Something old, something new…

Sat at work with a bit of a mashed head from my gig and ensuing party last night.  Waiting for Pete to get cracking with his Essential Selection – the saviour of my friday afternoons.  It’s weird, when I was at home I hardly ever listened to Radio 1 but now I’m 3000 miles away it’s like a ritual.

Anyway, while waiting for Tong I found an old youtube vid favourite of mine with some crazy-haired dude doing stop start music animation…


No need to learn to play instruments, just record yourself playing every sound then copy paste copy paste copy paste in your favourite sequencer!

The something new is this delicate track by Four Tet called Love Cry, out on Monday.  It was actually played on the Essential Selection last week but I just found it reviewed on Resident Advisor. I feel another cheeky remix welling up inside me :)  Until I get that finished here is the original for you to check out…  Enjoy

Right, I’m gonna get some essential sleep under my desk until the essential selection starts.  Happy Friday!😀

, , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

