Four Tet – the shiny new album…

I cant remember the last time I looked forward to listening to an artist album this much.  These days it’s all about singles, especially in the dance world.  But I feel the new album “There Is Love In You” by Four Tet (aka Kieran Hebden) is going to be worth the download wait time.

Unfortunately for those of us outside of Europe it isnt available yet.  But, seen as I can still VPN into my University of Leeds account, Beatport is tricked into thinking I’m in the UK, ha haaarrrr!!

It’s just about finished downloading so I’m going to sit back with my coffee and headphones, do a bit of reading and lose myself in Kieran’s sonic wonderland.  For those of you unable to go grab the album from HERE, i’ve found you a clip of Four Tet’s lovely remix of Apple Bobbing by Hot Chip’s Joe Goddard 🙂

…well, I’ve been melted within the first 60 seconds of Angel Echoes, the first track on the album.  Sublime 😀

, , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

