An album to inspire you… Caribou – Swim

I first heard Caribou’s “Niobe” track on James Lavelle’s Global Underground offering (James Lavelle being the brains behind UNKLE and a musical genius in his own right, so much so I think I’m going to post about him next!)

Back to Caribou.  This album is full of experimental sounds, sweet grooves, elegant percussion, and great ideas.  I think I like every track, and that never happens.  This is the kind of album I listen to and a hundred ideas for new tracks pour into my head.  I love dance music, but I must say that a lot of my inspiration comes from listening to other electronic music.  I cant recommend exploring new, random music enough.  Get yourself to the record store and get yourselves a copy of this delicious album.

Here’s a sample of Jamelia from the album.  Enjoy.

And here is a link to Caribou on Beatport for you to gobble up…

Caribou on Beatport

, , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

